CMU IDeATe and School of Music Presentation

Special Events

Composer Eric Ross, with videos by artist Mary Ross, and his ERA Ensemble present their Ultimedia Concept, Music from the Future, at Carnegie Mellon, September 28, 2018. Eric Ross performs on guitar, piano, synthesizer, and is a Master of the Theremin, one of the first electronic instruments. His ERA Ensemble features Kenan Foley (percussion), Roger Dannenberg (horns), and Ben Opie (saxophone). Eric's compositions include elements of jazz, classic, serial, electronic, and avant garde. Mary's videos, projected in performance, are organized, arranged, and edited to his music. In an hour-long performance, the Rosses will present their Boulevard d'Reconstructie (Op. 54).

Additional Information

For More Information, Please Contact: 

Catherine Copetas,