CISCO EN - Hack@Home

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to Friday, March 12, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Remote Access Enabled
  • Virtual Competition
Career Presentation
  • Tired of the virtual classroom?
  • Want a chance to see and be a part of a real-life product creation?

The engineering team at Cisco, EN, is holding our annual Hackathon! But - since we are all at different stages of sheltering in place - we have challenged our engineers to come up with Hack@Home.

EN Hack@Home is a yearly event for innovative minds and out-of-box thinkers to come together with ideas that are game changing and have potential for huge impacts. This is your chance to come up with an idea to build an innovative product.

Ideas from past events have resulted in projects that have been added to the product roadmap, funded for further investigation, or even taken directly to Cisco Live! to showcase our engineering ingenuity to our customers. This is a great opportunity for your students to be a part of that experience.

Students: To be part of this amazing experience, REGISTER  by Monday, 8 March 2021

Once you do, you will receive a confirmation email with more information on next steps.

You'll likely want to tackle the challenge along with your teammates. If that's the case, please register to participate. There are 5 different technical tracks and many more sub-tracks against which you can register your idea and team.

 

March 10  →  9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET  —  through March 12 → 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET

For More Information, Please Contact: 

careers@cs.cmu.edu / ece-careers@cmu.edu